pearls

Of a Safe Inspection

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2006/12/17
Of a Safe Inspection

I was asked if I
Would roll up my sleeve for him.
He deserves not the lie
That others see.
So I
Showed him silently
What the edge did for me
And where.

I was asked if I
Would remove my shirt for him.
He has known
Nancy's hand she left on me.
So I
Stripped so he could see
What the edge gave to me
And where.

       "Hear how
       It makes
       Moments
       Move,
       Hold them
       Near me,
       Sing
       In me.
       Her."

I was asked if I
Would take down my jeans for him.
He'll be there
When the rest forget.
So I
Revealed nakedly
What the edge said to me
And where.

I was asked if I
Would spread out my thigh for him.
As much knowledge
As he wants is his.
So I
Made as though free,
What the edge sang to me
Here.
Here.
And over here.
And here.
Here.
And under here.
And here.
Here.
And over here.
And here,
Here.
And over here.
And here.

Tagged with: