pearls

A Private Poetry Reading

Posted in something special by maggie on 2007/01/14
A Private Poetry Reading

I should dare you to duel
The free form of my breasts
Against your ribs' rhythmic meter,
To challenge your tight grip
By my hands free as prose.

I should sound out where
My narrow hips rhyme with yours
If it takes all night singing
To rest your consonants in mine,
Hum release in unison.

I should measure in the dark
Your slumber's fade to private metaphor
Where each moment divides into sets of five
And doubles over to a shadowed smile
As simple as a nursery song.

Tagged with: ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

