pearls

Ice Storm

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2007/01/17
Ice Storm

Pin me down in
Cotton sheets
Trapping my breath
Into a bubble
Boiling hot

As a heartbeat
We can't tell whose.
Will you come?
I have asked
For more time

To dream you
Here, here beside me
Through winter's
Ice storm.
Will you come?

Paint my lips with
Steaming fruits.
Will you come?
Will you come
Warm a cold home?

Tagged with:

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

