pearls

Pale Macie

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2007/01/27
Pale Macie

"Down, down,"
Pale Macie calls,
"Your vision is leaving.
Hold me. I'll not let go
While we're falling away."

Hard walls
Are what I know.
I don't feel dreams drowning.
I have a room to stay
With dark air to breathe.

       I know what's been believed.
       I know how you want to see me.
       Had I but once been a child to you,
       I would still be.

Cold bone
Pale Macie scrapes
Through midnight's dim hallways.
Watching, not far behind,
Hides my shadow's eye.

Tagged with:

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

