pearls

Smoldering

Posted in sapphics by maggie on 2007/02/06
Smoldering

How adored I am!  Does it take a thousand
nights? when only one is enough to conjure
universes blazing as though creating
              fire in your lover.

You adore me!  Pour on your fuel, your passion!
Dry incendiary lips crave ignition.
Heat my breath with dreams that we'll burn together
              scorched by our kisses.

Come, adore me, lover!  I'll dare extinguish
not a single flame of the thousand burning
even when consumed to my dying embers
              left on your heart's hearth.

Tagged with: , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

