pearls

Just By Breathing

Posted in sapphics by maggie on 2007/02/07
Just By Breathing

Let my words fall peacefully through their echoes
short of how this feels being close beside you,
leaving one mere sigh as my sole expression,
              sharing your singing.

Let my sighing rest, leaving only breathing.
Gently wake the virgin that sleeps inside me
dormant, silent, waiting for your soft touches
              giving me shivers.

Let my breaths lie still, let them cease entirely,
save for those I'm holding for your recapture,
helpless, trusting - You know the spell I want, love.
              Kill me with kisses!

Tagged with: , , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

