pearls

Sonnet 27

Posted in quatorzain by maggie on 2007/02/19

My voice, in love authentic and unique
as that which sacrifices all it owns
for one reflection on your heart's mystique,
points vaguely toward your infinite unknowns

as if by chance a prayer might then emerge,
a prayer that in the ache of its small need
might from my shadows every question purge,
so leaving only what your touch has freed.

Please teach me how to see the light you see.
Please hold me so I can not run and hide.
Pray, kiss me with your creativity

and you will have the one key that unlocks
my deepest secret songs and dreams inside,
the treasures in my safe deposit box.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maggie said, on 2012/02/02 at 12:07

    Sonnet 27 – Lovely


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

