pearls

Veggies

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2007/04/07

So what in hell's name possessed God to give us the beet?
The dirt that one's grown in is fifty times better to eat.
Whenever they wish to torture me, that's what I fed,
Though I'm much better off being some other shade of red.
Beets taste disgusting! They're not the least bit yummy!
Give me something other than beets to stuff into my tummy.

And there's no such a thing as too meager a bite of zucchini.
Not matter how much you hack, you can't chop it too teeny.
Outside of its crude symbolism as distantly phallic,
It's worthless! My mouth would just as soon taste something metallic.
Zucchini's atrocious! It isn't the least bit yummy!
Don't go giving me zucchini to stuff into my tummy.

Sin entered the world when man first ate a brussels sprout.
Redemption can only be had when one purges it out.
You'll never find brussels sprouts served at the class restaurants.
They've got nothing that anyone dying of starvation wants.
Brussels sprouts are revolting! They aren't the least bit yummy!
Give me no brussels sprouts to stuff into my tummy.

Why clutter the menu
With so many vegetables? Yuck!
Veggies don't belong in me.
Leave them on the vegetable truck.

How lucky the person who's born allergic to broccoli!
Any meal broccoli's added to turns out awfully.
I'm told it won't taste so foul if it's smothered with cheese,
Well then give me the cheese without any broccoli, please.
Broccoli's repulsive! It isn't the least bit yummy!
Give me no broccoli to stuff into my tummy.

Foul amalgamation! What sick mind brewed up vegetable soup?
One might as well chow down a toilet bowl clogged up with poop.
Biological warfare, vegetable soup is a terrorist plot.
"Try it, you'll like it, it's good for you dear." I think not.
Vegetables are loathsome. They aren't the least bit yummy!
Give me no vegetable soup to stuff into my tummy.

Tagged with:
