pearls

Apple Jelly

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/07

Alright, I'll share some toast with marmalade
or if you have it, apple jelly
with any special treats your dreams have made.

Though I'm not one for breakfast, I'm afraid,
just coffee brought in from the deli,
alright, I'll share some toast with marmalade.

Throughout the night our appetites have played
like bawdy movies on the telly
with any special treats your dreams have made.

Usually my eating's better off delayed;
your love must stimulate my belly.
Alright, I'll share some toast with marmalade.

Aromas from your kitchen stove persuade, 
that wake-me take-me eat-me smelly,
with any special treats your dreams have made.

Don't I look like I don't regret I stayed,
all plump, your little Botticelli?
Alright, I'll share some toast with marmalade
with any special treats your dreams have made.

Tagged with: ,