pearls

Good for Nothing Quiet

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/08

Sweet mother of pearl, you blow my ass away!
an hour around you and I'm good for nothing quiet.
Pass me the whiskey, looks like I'm here to stay.

You're not good for my health - anathema, so they say,
dangerous company they call you, yeah I don't buy it.
Sweet mother of pearl, you blow my ass away!

Blindfold me with your vision? oh god yes you may!
The cord of your word at my throat? please don't untie it!
Pass me the whiskey, looks like I'm here to stay.

With you there's no such thing as too risqué -
whatever's on your mind, what the hell, I'll try it.
Sweet mother of pearl, you blow my ass away!

Screw neighborhood gossip, screw our friends' ok -
what counts tonight is my lust and that you satisfy it.
Pass me the whiskey, looks like I'm here to stay.

Your turn, what's your pleasure, love?  Come let's play
like no tomorrow.  What a fucking riot!
Sweet mother of pearl, you blow my ass away!
Pass me the whiskey, looks like I'm here to stay.

Tagged with: ,