pearls

More Than a Toy

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/15

Yeah but, when did I expect to be adored
by anyone as anything but an inflatable toy?
All in all, I'd rather just go on being ignored.

I've little of value my customers can't afford,
be they novice or pro, be it girl or boy.
Yeah but, when did I expect to be adored?

Best I can make of it all's to hit record,
can't create shit I wouldn't as soon destroy.
All in all, I'd rather just go on being ignored

by beast and machine, by my lady and her lord,
and by all else who look at my work as but a ploy.
Yeah but, when did I expect to be adored?

Delete what you will, that vacuum must be restored
so I no longer take up space, aggravate or annoy.
All in all, I'd rather just go on being ignored.

My experience is supposed to serve its own reward
as in, why don't I know your girl's just here for you to enjoy?
Yeah but, when did I expect to be adored?
All in all, I'd rather just go on being ignored.

Tagged with: ,