pearls

As Good As Gone

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/17

Better'n anyone, you'd know what page I'm on -
your bony borderline self-abusing psychotic delusional 
                        demented lunatic manic schizoid. 
One or two words past my welcome, I'm as good as gone.

The moon sets as she pleases, whereupon
dark waters ebb, exposing wasted void.
Better'n anyone, you'd know what page I'm on -

requiems overwhelm this echelon
memorializing the passing of chances been destroyed.
One or two words past my welcome, I'm as good as gone

beyond reach of your tongue and whatever sat thereupon,
with that huge jump you got on Diogenes, Jung, and Freud -
better'n anyone, you'd know what page I'm on,

just the next one in line, passing along the baton,
ever so briefly captured by forms in which I've toyed.
One or two words past my welcome, I'm as good as gone.

I'm not remotely pro, but I'll not do myself con,
nor does a privacy freak thing tag me paranoid.
Better'n anyone, you'd know what page I'm on -
One or two words past my welcome, I'm as good as gone.

Tagged with: ,