pearls

On Such a Kook

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/18

I don't repeat this as much as I ought, but: thanks
for wasting your prime spanks on such a kook.
*bends over*  (still deserving of more spanks)

I failed to show how high your image ranks
for the love in those words you felt you had to nuke.
I don't repeat this as much as I ought, but: thanks

for reaching to and through my twisted cranks,
for making sense of such a random fluke.
*bends over*  (still deserving of more spanks)

I swear by you for filling in my blanks,
even when still haunted by that spook.
I don't repeat this as much as I ought, but: thanks

and thanks again.  (Those posts were due those yanks -
I didn't mean for them to make you puke.)
*bends over*  (still deserving of more spanks)

I can't vow there will be no further pranks -
that's me, you know.  Just kiss me your rebuke.
I don't repeat this as much as I ought, but: thanks!
*bends over*  (still deserving of more spanks)

Tagged with: ,