pearls

Upstairs and Down

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/05/19

Moods like this, no need for playing subtle.
One thought takes focus both upstairs and down -
I need you here, right now, with time to cuddle.

Sunset climbs the wall, shy shadows huddle
nearby, the room settles to a luscious brown.
Moods like this, no need for playing subtle

hide and seek pursuits, no need to shuttle
from please to tease like some cheap siren clown.
I need you here, right now, with time to cuddle

close, to find our hectic day's rebuttal
in quietly sharing its moves, each smile, each frown.
Moods like this, no need for playing subtle

sport with substitutes.  Tonight let's scuttle
our plans for dinner and partying out the town.
I need you here, right now, with time to cuddle

like it's only you and me - no secret what'll
relax your lover all cozy in her gown.
Moods like this, no need for playing subtle.
I need you here, right now, with time to cuddle.

Tagged with: , ,