pearls

Your Silence, Your Word

Posted in terzanelle by maggie on 2009/07/23
Your Silence, Your Word

I love your silence; I revere your word.
Don't make me choose between.
Both are treasured; neither goes unheard.

It's not made by machine,
this dance between what's said and what is not -
don't make me choose between.

These sterile lines hold all the moves I've got.
It's not like that for you,
this dance between what's said and what is not -

you're magic through and through.
Can solitude its own companion find?
It's not like that for you -

the two are of one voice, one heart, one mind.
You're time, you're space, you're how
can solitude its own companion find.

Don't make me leave you now.
I love your silence; I revere your word,
your time, your space.  You're how
both are treasured.  Neither goes unheard.

Tagged with: ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

