pearls

Always Something You

Posted in terzanelle by maggie on 2009/07/24
Always Something You

Though every morning brings me dream anew,
tomorrow I'll be just as ever yours.
My waking word is always something you.

Though parts of me may still look like they're hers,
most all of that belongs to yesterday.
Tomorrow I'll be just as ever yours.

So much is better left where last it lay -
How brief, the time of those in whom we trust!
Most all of that belongs to yesterday,

to nightmares simmered in decay and rust
where love once laughed and played without remorse.
How brief, the time of those in whom we trust!

Though I myself am nothing more, of course,
there's one place I will always call my home
where once love laughed and played without remorse.

I'm only by myself, I'm not alone -
your heart will always be what I call home.
Though every morning brings me dream anew,
my waking word is always something you.

Tagged with: , , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

