pearls

My Silence, Your Poetry

Posted in terzanelle by maggie on 2009/07/24
My Silence, Your Poetry

My words aren't worth the trouble to lampoon,
while yours I wouldn't dare - I cherish each.
I'm hoping we'll see yours again here soon.

The breaths I want are just beyond my reach.
It's best I just pretend they're never there,
while yours I wouldn't dare - I cherish each.

Just one more of your touches, goes my prayer.
My own are cold as ice and black as sin -
It's best I just pretend they're never there.

Our dreams create the worlds we're born within -
yours like fire and light and faith and love,
my own are cold as ice and black as sin.

Each moment changes on the edges our songs are made of,
my visions' meanings dipped in the darkest void,
yours like fire and light and faith and love.

It's poetry, what you compose from what I've destroyed.
My words aren't worth the trouble to lampoon,
my vision and meanings dipped in the darkest void.
I'm hoping we'll see yours again here soon.

Tagged with: , , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

