pearls

don’t hold back

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/08/31
don’t hold back

you wish me dead? i'll show you where to stab
don't hold back nothing, show how much you're peeved
you want to, and besides i need the scab

get what you came for? it's all up for the grab
no questions asked, and already you're reprieved?
you wish me dead? i'll show you where to stab

give me some red, my body looks stale and drab
surely you can find reason to act aggrieved
you want to, and besides i need the scab

pierce me, puncture, slice me, chop me, jab
whatever makes it through comes well-received
you wish me dead? i'll show you where to stab

or take me all the way down to the slab
more ripped up than you'd ever have believed
you want to, and besides i need the scab

i cost you?  here then, i'll pick up the tab
we can't have everyone thinking you were thieved
you wish me dead? i'll show you where to stab
you want to, and besides i need the scab

Tagged with:

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

