pearls

not finding words

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2009/09/10
not finding words

and then i went off
out down through my dark
with you close behind
to make the dark work -
     (am i familiar when visible
     or merely seen as more kissable?)
it's neither here nor there
when it's not in new york.

as for me, what i take
heavy traffic's harangue
to mean without meaning
close to right or far wrong -
     (i should count myself fortunate
     my writing's not so corpulent?)
still not yet finding good words
to hang from my tongue.

Tagged with:

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

