pearls

Go Back

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2009/09/13
Go Back

A bastard hustler turned my head
when all he wanted was my bed,
which though a steal to many men
had not been stolen until then.

When I'd gone farther than I dared,
he proved me worse than unprepared,
except when I went farther still
I proved myself prepared to kill.

He used to take me at my best
unguarded, unperturbed, undressed,
until he had me all his own
then left me wasted, lost, alone.

I wish to god it didn't hurt
like hell. He's made me low as dirt.
It can't go back to how it was
and he won't be here when it does.

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Miss Demure Restraint said, on 2009/09/13 at 20:16

    Lady M,

    How is it that there is always one to hurt us when we think we are past our vulnerability? I know your He and mine are different men, but cut they are from the same cloth. I would too wish for a do-over.

    Perfectly said,
    Miss D

    • lady maggie said, on 2009/09/14 at 12:34

      no doubt mine has found himself a new toy easily enough – they break one, they just go out and buy a new one. if he had pretended to care enough past his own little thing, i like to think i would not have been fooled, as much as i let myself be so when he didn’t bother the pretense

      thanks for reading and sharing

      .lady m

  2. dakasky said, on 2009/09/14 at 05:29

    You always amaze me and I am not sure if it is a good thing or not if I identify with your words. Thanks for baring your soul here. The shit I have been through. XOXOXO.

    • lady maggie said, on 2009/09/14 at 12:35

      these are the ones i would wish i were most alone on, least identifiable with, am sorry when that is not so

      thank you for reading and sharing

      .lady m


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

