pearls

Casual Villanelle

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2009/09/14
Casual Villanelle

   Bring on the juice! Seduce me my head to slip
   beneath calm waves of lukewarm booze
   and dip down free to choose,
   content to lose
   my grip.

Fools gold is for fools, passes are passé,
the more a love's real the more it's its sham,
my more commonly felt's the most casually cliché -
if I cared you'd give too damned a damn.

   Don't cut me loose! Our noose I would not gyp
   its chance my head to lighter views
   equip, so not refuse
   my hungry muse
   her lip.

Your straight, my flush, our pair -
See any risk you want to see strip?

Undress all you can, do a full exposé,
lay me down undone as a hard body slam.
It won't take much, say the right word and I may
play dropdead drunk on the merest flat dram.

   Bring on the juice! Seduce me my head to slip
   beneath calm waves of lukewarm booze
   and dip down free to choose,
   content to lose
   my grip.

Choke up my throat with your curliest hair,
tease my tongue with your fingertip.

You be the master, I'll play the protégé -
I want your most thorough exam.
What, you're always left wanting more? Touché!
as seethrough as a poem's wham bam!

   Don't cut me loose! Our noose I would not gyp
   its chance my head to lighter views
   equip, so not refuse
   my hungry muse
   her lip.

Make all of me all the more bare -
Bite into me, stinging silk whip!

What more'd you expect of so easy a lay?
How far up me'd you think you yourself might ram?
and me using you for what you put out per se,
sucking inspiration from each oozing gram.

   Bring on the juice! Seduce me my head to slip
   beneath calm waves of lukewarm booze
   and dip down free to choose,
   content to lose
   my grip.

Until I'm left screaming out nothing but air
that makes inbetween gasps skip.

And I come back to crave after it night come day,
grab as much of you as in me I cram,
swallow every drop of your fertile spray
from floods through which both of us swam.

   Don't cut me loose! Our noose I would not gyp
   its chance my head to lighter views
   equip, so not refuse
   my hungry muse
   her lip.

The next time I check I want to still feel you there,
a bright scratch on my breast, a deep bruise on my hip.

So grab a quick peek and sneak up my negligee,
say your, "You do it like no one else, ma'am."
I don't mind that I'm only tomorrow's throwaway -
let nothing be said, that nothing's what I am.

   Bring on the juice! Seduce me my head to slip
   beneath calm waves of lukewarm booze
   and dip down free to choose,
   content to lose
   my grip.

   Don't cut me loose! Our noose I would not gyp
   its chance my head to lighter views
   equip, so not refuse
   my hungry muse
   her lip.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fantasia Lillith said, on 2009/09/15 at 01:40

    Oh Jesus …. I could never. Bravo. This line: “The next time I check I want to still feel you there, a bright scratch on my breast, a deep bruise on my hip.” made me want to write an entire story!

    • lady maggie said, on 2009/09/16 at 07:11

      and if you do, please make sure i feel you right there (don’t make me have to point)

  2. Samantha said, on 2009/09/15 at 04:14

    Wow. Just… WOW.
    This just blew me away. You are an amazing writer…

    • lady maggie said, on 2009/09/16 at 05:29

      full body blush, and all the way through and back again


Comments are closed.