pearls

Just Once

Posted in pantoum by maggie on 2009/10/27
Just Once

Just once I'd like to be the one on top
where I'm controlling pressure, push and pace
and how long we'll go on before we stop,
without a fear that I might lose my place —

where I'm controlling pressure, push and pace
for both of us, to bring us there in synch
without a fear that I might lose my place
if I don't care what anyone might think.

For both of us, to bring us there in synch,
I'd give attention to your each response.
If I don't care what anyone might think,
then we could take this where our love most wants.

I'd give attention to your each response,
if only I knew we were good to go.
Then we could take this where our love most wants,
or if not, I'll return back down below.

If only I knew we were good to go
and how long we'll go on before we stop!
(Or if not, I'll return back down below...
Just once I'd like to be the one on top.)

Tagged with: ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lady maggie said, on 2009/10/27 at 15:10

    yeah but i’d still rather wear panties than try to squeeze into a pantoum

    just am missing one who knows how to do it right

  2. Fantasia Lillith said, on 2009/10/27 at 17:51

    Go on top!! and reverse … power play?

  3. Utopian Fragments said, on 2009/10/28 at 07:36

    why once?
    why not all the time?

  4. lady maggie said, on 2009/10/28 at 09:04

    yeah i’m bottom by calling but just once i’d like to know how it feels to be top, but it might be enough just to have said so, i should get what i deserve for that


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

