pearls

To Pick Up Where I Left Off

Posted in rondeau by maggie on 2010/08/12
To Pick Up Where I Left Off

As I was saying final ones out loud
with cuts, with cuts and silences throughout
as though, as I was saying just in case
I made it, made it through meant to erase
the howl in war, the shrieking in the crowd,

what juices brought you traipsing through the drought?
Its farce as I was saying's done you proud
and went that far and came this close to chase
                               as I was saying.

But as you've said, it's not about the doubt,
it's not about which promises we vowed,
it's not about my leather on your lace,
it's not about our purpose nor your place
nor what the fight and desert were about.
                               As I was saying.

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. namelessneed said, on 2010/08/12 at 14:59

    I love this, missed yr
    on words,
    to words
    fore words


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

