pearls

Shift Key

Posted in quatorzain by maggie on 2011/03/26
Shift Key
 

Sometimes I'll let a man dictate the form,
to stretch me out, to make me what he wants
me being. So? Is service such a harm?
Perhaps. But that's the risk. I'll take the chance
I've swallowed down the other half the worm.

I've known a man who'd slumber sitting up
then wake up thinking nothing of his word,
so never kept it. I'd had none to swap
his kisses for. He didn't take it hard.
They never do. He fell back to regroup.

Your forty second was another first
for me, a moonlight muse's casting call.
You felt that too? Then damn my bitch's soul
if your lips aren't the best to my tongue's worst!

Tagged with: , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

