pearls

Assume the Best for Us Both

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2011/12/17
 

My will means nothing without your intent.
I need your wings to exit my cocoon.
Just choose the date, assume you've my consent

for anything you've promised me you'd meant.
Though were it me, I'd promise you my moon,
my will means nothing without your intent

to stretch me to love's uttermost extent.
Stretch me then, your breath my word's balloon.
Just choose the date, assume you've my consent

to push me, pry me, prove me, reinvent
the song to which my heart in you might tune.
My will means nothing without your intent

engaging my step's fall to your's ascent.
I'm at your pleasure, now through coming June.
Just choose the date, assume you've my consent.

I'll wait your coming back the way you went,
if not just yet, then maybe sometime soon —
just choose the date, assume you've my consent.
My will means nothing without your intent.

Tagged with: , , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. macheide said, on 2012/01/03 at 13:54

    Best way to do what’s right.

  2. macheide said, on 2012/01/03 at 14:31

    Does it make any difference anymore?

  3. macheide said, on 2012/01/10 at 18:26

    If I can help, let me.


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

