pearls

Hellbent

Posted in quatorzain by maggie on 2012/01/24
 

What the hell is wrong with me!  Do tell
what made me let you back into my bed.
The last thing I remember having said
was let's just kiss goodbye, so what the hell
possessed me once again?  What evil spell
consumed me? — so exposed, not one thin thread
to cover for me!  What damnation spread
me out like this, here where our bodies fell?

Get up, get dressed!  You know how I abhor
this vice you fancy your most vile conceit.
If love takes this, then let's make love no more.
Let's act like I'm unfriended next we meet.
You'll find that easy out your nearest door.
Leave me, wicked lover!  Hit the street!

Tagged with: ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

