pearls

Just a Thought

Posted in quatorzain by maggie on 2012/01/25
 

I have another life.  You wouldn't know
its purposes. I'm boring you again.
OK, I said I've got another life
outside the one you favor now and then.
Should we do this some time more apropos?

No, never mind, no problem.  I'll just go
find somewhere else to be. Just tell me when
you're finished up your game of man and wife
and I'll pick up where I left off.  I've been
unnoticed. I'm not new to this. Although . . .

. . . just a thought, if I might be so bold —
One's other life, I'm thinking, shouldn't shut
the other's other life out in the cold.
A friend stands by a friend no matter what.

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

