pearls

A Parting

Posted in nothing special by maggie on 2012/02/05
 

Lie down softly, you will find rest.
Let your dreaming wake not second-guessed.
Tomorrow what's exposed will be redressed.
For the best, my love.

Tonight I'll sleep in a rented bed
in a cheap motel up the road ahead.
Home sometimes needs to move on instead.
As we'd said, my love.

All you gave and all you gave it for,
I made of everything such a mess.
You're so deserving better, cleaner, truer, brighter, more...
Why settle for so much less?

The porch light left on's not all that far,
still on behind me like a falling star
of which all wishes made are as they are.
Au revoir, my love.

Tagged with:

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

