pearls

Northern Girl

Posted in something special by maggie on 2012/02/06

 

If you ever make your way up north that far
where the moon shines sharp, where the cold winds bend,
tell her from me how things still are
for love like ours won't ever end.

If you're there when the snows drift high
and the chickadees come to her windowsill,
please sing her a song she'll remember me by
to warm her smile as I know it will. 

She'll think I've forgotten all we were.
She'll not let on but how I'm to blame.
Give the best kiss you've got to her.
If I were there now I would do the same.

So yeah, if you ever make your way north that far
where the moon shines sharp and the cold winds bend,
please tell her from me how things still are
for love like ours can't ever end.

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

