pearls

Putting On Weight

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2012/02/28
 

Oh yeah! At last I'm putting on some weight
quite willingly, each ounce a welcome prize.
This time I'm keeping down what all I ate

and loving it! Give me another plate
and let's shop clothes for future mommy size,
'cause yeah, at last I'm putting on some weight.

I didn't want to. Used to be, I'd hate
the slightest excess load. I'll set new highs
this time - I'm keeping down what all I ate

and will be using it to procreate
our new life as an old love's compromise.
Ah yeah, at last! I'm putting on some weight

and when I drop back down, we'll consummate
my passion. I'll not lose it otherwise -
This time I'm keeping down what all I ate,

each milligram one I anticipate
makes mommy beautiful to daddy's eyes.
This time I'm keeping down what all I ate
and yeah, at last I'm putting on some weight.

Tagged with: ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

