pearls

Afterthought 255—Supplicant’s Villanelle

Posted in villanelle by maggie on 2015/06/14
 

Let Discipline, my teacher, work my skill.
Insanity, ride through chaotic skies
to tame this creature, bend her to my Will.

Collaboration primped her pride until
it hadn't more than cause to criticize.

Let Discipline, my teacher, work my skill
to judge me justly.  Have my Freedom's drill
each rigid rule she lays down memorize.

To tame this creature, bend her to my Will,
her Inspiration's cistern to refill,
may words once loved be those now to despise.

Let Discipline, my teacher, work my skill
to holy Craft devoid of random ill
or selfish end.  Pray dead as living rise
to tame this creature, bend her to my Will.

The wildest wind turns breath standing most still
inside her throat, her tourniquet's reprise.
Let Discipline, my teacher, work my skill
to tame this creature, bend her to my will.


Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my appreciation and response.

