pearls

Sonnet 51

Posted in sonnet, sonnet cycle by maggie on 2009/10/07
 

I won’t forget you loved me. (bye) That’s that
control thing you have over me (farewell)
we’re not supposed to point our finger at:
I’m clearly not your line of clientele.

(so long) Forget you loved me. That’s for you
to (take care) settle. It’s not up to me
to hang on to such fantasy (adieu,
adieu) beyond its calling (blessed be).

I won’t stop dreaming as though you still touch
my face. You never wanted to. I won’t
give up believing you possess my heart.
(until we meet again) Not very much.
And I won’t let you leave me. (ciao). Don’t
tell me when you quit on me. (let’s part)

Tagged with: , ,

Sincere comment by readers who accept responsibility for their words will earn my respect, my appreciation and my response.